Eco-Courtier Via Capitale

1- Trust my expertise

I’m at your service at all times. Before making any important decisions relating to the sale of your house, talk to me. I know the buyer’s needs and desires and can better emphasize the virtues of your home. Let me discuss the selling price, terms, possession and other factors with the customer. I have been trained and have experience, so let me bring your negotiations to a satisfactory conclusion, always to your advantage.

The owner of the property controls the quality of the product and the listing broker controls the quality of the marketing efforts. Correcting little imperfections might seem insignificant, but it can produce a very favourable first impression on the buyers who could already imagine themselves living in your house. The decision to buy a house is more emotional than logical, thus, the buyer should visit as he/she pleases and feels comfortable in doing so.

From your side, here is how you can improve the look in order to obtain quality visits :

2- First impressions are important

Don’t forget that the first impression visitors have will be from the main entrance of the house. Make sure that everything is clean and freshly painted, as required. The grass and landscaping must be maintained regularly and make sure dead leaves and garbage in backyard are not visible. Remove the snow if it snowed as well as any ice on the stairs or entrance.

Let your broker manage the visit and avoid being too many people in the house
Be welcoming and attentive, but try not to distract visitors, who are potential buyers. I will be in charge of managing the showing. Besides, don’t have too many people present during a home inspection, since the potential buyers will feel like an intruder and want to hurry through your house

Keep things simple and don’t forget the touch-ups
Take a few minutes to check to be sure that your doors don’t stick or have loose knobs on them. Don’t forget your windows and cabinet drawers. Get all those minor flaws fixed since they detract from your home’s value. In order to avoid having to explain what the house could look like, make sure to refresh areas with paint where applicable, replace wall paper if damaged, repair visible cracks as well as broken tiles if necessary.

Let the sun shine in
Open those drapes and curtains all the way, so the prospect can see how bright and cheerful your home is. Your home’s illumination can be a “welcome” sign to that prospective buyer ! If visitors come during the evening, leave the outside and inside lights on and replace light bulbs if required

Fix that leaky faucet
Leaking faucets spoil the look of a bath or sink and indicate defective plumbing

Safety first
Make sure that the stairs are free from any obstacles and that everything is tidy because visitors will want to see everything, safely! Accidents must be avoided because they might ruin the visit

Emphasize basement, bathroom and kitchen
Display your attic, basement, and other utility space (including crawl spaces) by removing all unnecessary articles. Check and repair any damaged or discolored caulking in the bathtubs and showers, and be sure that the towels and area rugs are bright. These rooms must be sparkling clean, faucets cleaned, cracks and missing caulking filled

Maximize storage areas
This is the opportunity to clean up the cupboards and show visitors that they will have lots of storage space. Make them look bigger by having them neat and well organized to show that your home has ample closet space

Beware of the dog
A dog is “man’s best friend”, but not when showing your home. Keep all pets out of the way and not underfoot.

3- Don’t try to hide defects in regards to the house

As the owner seller, make sure you reveal everything. The informed seller will take the lead and inform the buyer of any known defects that could impact the value of the house. Then, the buyer can fill in his/her offer to purchase with confidence and adjust his/her budget accordingly. This will facilitate the process of the inspection of the property.

Guide Authentisign

Eco-Courtier Via Capitale

1- Faites confiance en mon expertise

Je suis à votre disposition en tout temps. Avant de prendre des décisions importantes relativement à la vente de vote maison, consultez-moi. Je connais bien les besoins et désirs des visiteurs; je saurai leur présenter tous les avantages qu’offre votre maison. Je négocierai avec le visiteur le prix de vente, les conditions de paiement et la date de prise de possession. Étant un professionnel, je saurai mener à bien les négociations, et ceci toujours à votre avantage.

Le propriétaire vendeur contrôle la qualité du produit et le courtier immobilier inscripteur contrôle la qualité de la mise en marché. Corriger les petits détails peut paraître insignifiant, mais cela crée une première impression très favorable pour les acheteurs qui se visualisent vivant chez vous. La décision d’acheter une maison tient plus de l’émotion que de la logique. Par conséquent, il faut que l’acheteur puisse visiter à sa guise et de manière à générer un sentiment de confort.

De votre côté, voici donc ce qui peut être à améliorer pour assurer des visites de qualité :

2- Faire bonne impression

La première impression des visiteurs est cruciale. Souvent, tout se joue dès qu’ils aperçoivent l’entrée principale de la maison. Assurez-vous que tout est propre et en bon état, y compris la pelouse et l’aménagement paysager. Retirez les feuilles mortes et dissimulez les déchets. S’il a neigé, déblayez les escaliers et l’entrée.

Laisser libre cours aux visites et éviter l’achalandage
Soyez accueillant et attentif, mais évitez de distraire les visiteurs, qui sont des acheteurs potentiels. Je me chargerai de diriger la visite. De plus, les réunions familiales ou entre amis peuvent donner aux acheteurs l’impression qu’ils vous dérangent. De la sorte, ils peuvent être portés à écourter leur visite ou à négliger des aspects importants de votre maison

Privilégier la simplicité et faire quelques retouches
Des pièces bien aérées, propres et harmonieuses mettront le client à l’aise et amélioreront son expérience de visiteur. Retirez les meubles inutiles et utilisez des articles aux couleurs attrayantes. Retoucher la peinture, remplacer le papier peint endommagé, colmater les fissures apparentes et réparer les carreaux brisés donneront à votre maison un aspect nouveau

Bien éclairer la maison
La lumière du jour optimise le charme d’une maison. Relevez les stores et tirez les rideaux; les visiteurs pourront ainsi constater combien votre maison est bien éclairée et accueillante. Lors des visites en soirée, laissez toutes les lumières extérieures et intérieures allumées, et remplacez les ampoules au besoin. La maison paraîtra plus chaleureuse et accueillante

Réparer les fuites d’eau
Un robinet qui fuit altère l’apparence d’un bain ou d’un évier et trahit une plomberie défectueuse, ce qui risque de décourager certains acheteurs. Remédiez au problème le plus vite possible !

Renforcer la sécurité
Tout accident est à éviter : des escaliers dégagés et des pièces ordonnées contribueront au bon déroulement des visites

Valoriser sous-sol, grenier, salle-de-bains et cuisine
Ces pièces influencent grandement la décision de l’acheteur. Nettoyez la robinetterie, calfeutrez les fissures, lavez les serviettes et la lingerie, libérez les comptoirs. Tout doit briller de propreté !

Maximiser les espaces de rangement
Vous gagnez à mettre de l’ordre dans les armoires : les acheteurs potentiels recherchent des espaces de rangement vastes et commodes

Éloigner les animaux
Les animaux sont les meilleurs amis de l’homme. Néanmoins, tenez-les à distance : certaines personnes les redoutent ou y sont allergiques; elles risquent d’écourter leur visite en leur présence.

3 – Ne pas chercher à cacher les défauts de votre maison

En tant que propriétaire vendeur, assurez-vous de tout dévoiler. Le vendeur averti prendra les devants et informera l’acheteur de tout défaut connu pouvant diminuer la valeur de la propriété. L’acheteur peut ainsi rédiger sa promesse d’achat en toute confiance et ajuster son budget en conséquence. Ceci permettra de réaliser la condition d’inspection de l’immeuble avec beaucoup plus de facilité.

Guide Authentisign